Content
Breadcrumbs

Teaching Faculty

Name Position Phone Email
Susan Bernacki, Ph.D. Research Associate, Biomedical Engineering 919-513-7710 shbernac@ncsu.edu
Krisstina Burgess, Ph.D. Senior Scientist 919-515-0222 ksburges@ncsu.edu
Ruben Carbonell, Ph.D. Executive Director (On Leave) 919-515-5118 ruben@ncsu.edu
Kirill Efimenko, Ph.D. Research Associate Professor, Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering 919-513-0548 efimenko@ncsu.edu
Driss Elhanafi, Ph.D. Senior Scientist 919-513-8236 delhana@ncsu.edu
Gary Gilleskie, Ph.D. Acting Executive Director & Director, Operations 919-515-0176 gary_gilleskie@ncsu.edu
Nathaniel Hentz, Ph.D. Assistant Director, Analytical Lab 919-515-0218 nat_hentz@ncsu.edu
Rick Lawless Director, Industry Programs 919-515-8526 rick_lawless@ncsu.edu
Danny Monroe, Ph.D. Assistant Director, Academic Programs 919-513-2195 dsmonroe@ncsu.edu
Paul Mozdziak, Ph.D. Professor, Poultry Science 919-515-5544 pemozdzi@ncsu.edu
Laurie Overton Senior Scientist 919-513-8237 lkovert2@ncsu.edu
Jennifer Pancorbo, Ph.D. Assistant Director,
Bioprocess Services
919-515-0215
919-513-8234
jennifer_pancorbo@ncsu.edu
Charles Rutter, Ph.D. Senior Scientist 919-513-1698 cdrutter@ncsu.edu
John Sheppard, Ph.D. Professor, Food, Bioprocessing, and Nutrition Sciences 919-513-0802 jdsheppa@ncsu.edu
Caroline Smith-Moore, Ph.D. Senior Scientist 919-513-8094 cmsmith5@ncsu.edu
John van Zanten, Ph.D. Teaching Assistant Professor 919-515-0217 john_vz@ncsu.edu
 
Michael Flickinger, Ph.D. Professor Emeritus   michael_flickinger@ncsu.edu

BTEC Teaching Fellows

Name Title
Ray Anover Manager, Biologics, Chiesi USA
Lucia Clontz, MS, D. H.Sc. Site Quality Head, Xellia Pharmaceuticals
Marcello Fidaleo, Ph.D. Assistant Professor, Department for Innovation in Biological, Agro-Food and Forest Systems, University of Tuscia, Italy
Paula Keith, Ph.D. Founder, BioLogic Solutions, LLC
Frederick W. Porter, Ph.D. Senior Vice President of Technical Development and Manufacturing Gene Therapy, BridgeBio Pharma
Dale Pulczinski Director of Aseptic Production, Novo Nordisk Pharmaceuticals
Baley Reeves, Ph.D. Consultant
Saly Romero-Torres, Ph.D. Senior Manager of Process Data Analytics, Biogen RTP
Abhinav A. Shukla, Ph.D. Vice President of Process Development and Manufacturing, KBI Biopharma