Content
Breadcrumbs

Teaching Faculty

Name Position Phone Email
Susan Bernacki, Ph.D. Research Associate, Biomedical Engineering 919-513-7710 shbernac@ncsu.edu
Ruben Carbonell, Ph.D. Director 919-515-0177
919-515-5118
ruben@ncsu.edu
Kirill Efimenko, Ph.D. Research Associate Professor, Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering 919-513-0548 efimenko@ncsu.edu
Driss Elhanafi, Ph.D. Senior Scientist 919-513-8236 delhana@ncsu.edu
Michael Flickinger, Ph.D. Associate Director, Academic Programs 919-515-0175 michael_flickinger@ncsu.edu
Gary Gilleskie, Ph.D. Director, Operations 919-515-0176 gary_gilleskie@ncsu.edu
Nathaniel Hentz, Ph.D. Assistant Director, Analytical Lab 919-515-0218 nat_hentz@ncsu.edu
Rick Lawless, CPIP Associate Director, Strategic Programs 919-515-8526 rick_lawless@ncsu.edu
Paul Mozdziak, Ph.D. Professor, Poultry Science 919-515-5544 pemozdzi@ncsu.edu
Laurie Overton Senior Scientist 919-513-8237 lkovert2@ncsu.edu
Jennifer Pancorbo, Ph.D. Assistant Director,
Bioprocess Services
919-515-0215
919-513-8234
jennifer_pancorbo@ncsu.edu
Charles Rutter, Ph.D. Senior Scientist 919-513-1698 cdrutter@ncsu.edu
John Sheppard, Ph.D. Professor, Food, Bioprocessing, and Nutrition Sciences 919-513-0802 jdsheppa@ncsu.edu
Caroline Smith-Moore Senior Scientist 919-513-8094 cmsmith5@ncsu.edu
John van Zanten, Ph.D. Teaching Assistant Professor 919-515-0217 john_vz@ncsu.edu
Lucas Vann Manager, Bioprocess Engineering 919-515-0214 lucas_vann@ncsu.edu

BTEC Teaching Fellows

Name Title
Decebal Bora, Pharm. D., MPH Director of Regulatory Affairs, ActoGeniX N.V., Ghent, Belgium
Bruce K. Burnett, Ph.D., RAC (US, EU) Director of Regulatory Affairs, Duke Translational Medicine Institute, Duke University
Lucia Clontz, MS, D. H.Sc. Site Quality Head, Xellia Pharmaceuticals
Marcello Fidaleo, Ph.D. Assistant Professor, Department for Innovation in Biological, Agro-Food and Forest Systems, University of Tuscia, Italy
Richard E. Kouri, Ph.D. Professor of Practice, Poole College of Management, NC State University
Pierre Leveau, Pharm. D. Head of the Quality, Safety and Environment Unit, European Directorate for the Quality of Medicines & HealthCare (EDQM) – Council of Europe, Strasbourg, France
Jeff Odum, MS, CPIP Director of Operations, Integrated Project Services, North Carolina
Baley Reeves, Ph.D.  
Saly Romero-Torres, Ph.D. Senior Manager of Process Data Analytics, Biogen RTP
Abhinav A. Shukla, Ph.D. Vice President of Process Development and Manufacturing, KBI Biopharma