Content
Breadcrumbs

Directory

Name Position Phone Email
John Balchunas Assistant Director, Professional Development Programs 919-515-0550 john_balchunas@ncsu.edu
Ryan Barton, Ph.D. Automation/Data Scientist 919-513-0969 ryan_barton@ncsu.edu
Susan Bernacki, Ph.D. Research Associate, Biomedical Engineering 919-513-7710 shbernac@ncsu.edu
Patty Brown Instructional Designer 919-513-1099 patty_brown@ncsu.edu
Mark Burdick Bioprocess Training Associate   mrburdic@ncsu.edu
Krisstina Burgess, Ph.D. Senior Scientist 919-515-0222 ksburges@ncsu.edu
Ruben Carbonell, Ph.D. Executive Director (On Leave) 919-515-5118 ruben@ncsu.edu
Kirill Efimenko, Ph.D. Research Associate Professor, Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering 919-513-0548 efimenko@ncsu.edu
Driss Elhanafi, Ph.D. Senior Scientist 919-513-8236 delhana@ncsu.edu
Jeanelle Fairweather Accounting Technician 919-515-8377 jeanelle_fairweather@ncsu.edu
Gary Gilleskie, Ph.D. Executive Director 919-515-0176 gary_gilleskie@ncsu.edu
Brian Herring Instructional Media Developer 919-515-0212 brian_herring@ncsu.edu
Melody Lao Scientist II, Bioprocess Services 919-515-4239 mklao@ncsu.edu
Ben Lyons Manager, Bioprocess Engineering 919-515-0214 ben_lyons@ncsu.edu
Mara Massel Bioprocess Training Associate, Analytical 919-515-0225 mmassel@ncsu.edu
Danny Monroe, Ph.D. Assistant Director, Academic Programs 919-513-2195 dsmonroe@ncsu.edu
Pa Nhia Moore Manager, Student Programs 919-515-0213 pa_moore@ncsu.edu
Brian Mosley Scientist II, Analytical 919-515-2855 brian_mosley@ncsu.edu
Paul Mozdziak, Ph.D. Professor, Poultry Science 919-515-5544 pemozdzi@ncsu.edu
Laurie Overton Senior Scientist 919-513-8237 lkovert2@ncsu.edu
Jennifer Pancorbo, Ph.D. Director, Industry Programs and Research 919-515-0215
919-515-8526
jennifer_pancorbo@ncsu.edu
Balaji Rao, Ph.D. Director, Academic Programs 919-515-0175 bmrao@ncsu.edu
Michael Ray Bioprocess Training Associate   michael_ray@ncsu.edu
Michele Ray-Davis Assistant Director, Operations 919-513-0952 michele_ray@ncsu.edu
Joe Reigher Maintenance Engineer 919-513-8212 joseph_reigher@ncsu.edu
Charles Rutter, Ph.D. Senior Scientist 919-513-1698 cdrutter@ncsu.edu
Eric Safarz Bioprocess Training Associate 919-515-0178 eric_safarz@ncsu.edu
Jennifer Sasser Technology Support Technician 919-513-0964 jennifer_sasser@ncsu.edu
Arjun Shastry Scientist I, Bioprocess Services   sshastr2@ncsu.edu
John Sheppard, Ph.D. Professor, Food, Bioprocessing, and Nutrition Sciences 919-513-0802 jdsheppa@ncsu.edu
Caroline Smith-Moore, Ph.D. Interim Assistant Director, Analytical &
Senior Scientist
919-513-8094 cmsmith5@ncsu.edu
Jason Stappenbeck Maintenance Engineer 919-515-0185 j_stapp@ncsu.edu
Chowan Stokes Finance Manager 919-513-1631 cdstokes@ncsu.edu
Suleiman Sweilem Bioprocess Training Associate   smabuswe@ncsu.edu
John Taylor Bioprocess Training Associate   john_taylor@ncsu.edu
Matt Teten Scientist II, Bioprocess Services 919-515-2644 mateten@ncsu.edu
John van Zanten, Ph.D. Teaching Assistant Professor 919-515-0217 john_vz@ncsu.edu
Erica Vilsaint Professional Development Coordinator 919-515-2697 embrown4@ncsu.edu
Kera Whitley Bioprocess Training Associate   kedumas@ncsu.edu
Melody Woodyard Assistant Director, Finance & Administration 919-513-8095 melody_woodyard@ncsu.edu
Greg Worsley Scientist I, Bioprocess Services   gtworsle@ncsu.edu
Haiwei Zhang Scientist II, Bioprocess Services 919-513-1699 haiwei_zhang@ncsu.edu
 
Michael Flickinger, Ph.D. Professor Emeritus   michael_flickinger@ncsu.edu

Teaching Fellows

Name Title
Ray Anover Manager, Biologics, Chiesi USA
Lucia Clontz, MS, D. H.Sc. Site Quality Head, Xellia Pharmaceuticals
Marcello Fidaleo, Ph.D. Assistant Professor, Department for Innovation in Biological, Agro-Food and Forest Systems, University of Tuscia, Italy
Paula Keith, Ph.D. Founder, BioLogic Solutions, LLC
Frederick W. Porter, Ph.D. Senior Vice President of Technical Development and Manufacturing Gene Therapy, BridgeBio Pharma
Dale Pulczinski Director of Aseptic Production, Novo Nordisk Pharmaceuticals
Baley Reeves, Ph.D. Consultant
Saly Romero-Torres, Ph.D. Senior Manager of Process Data Analytics, Biogen RTP
Abhinav A. Shukla, Ph.D. Vice President of Process Development and Manufacturing, KBI Biopharma