Content
Breadcrumbs

Directory

Name Position Phone Email
John Balchunas Assistant Director, Professional Development Programs 919-515-0550 john_balchunas@ncsu.edu
Ryan Barton, Ph.D. Sr. Scientist-Automation, Bioprocess Engr. 919-513-0969 ryan_barton@ncsu.edu
Susan Bernacki, Ph.D. Research Associate, Biomedical Engineering 919-513-7710 shbernac@ncsu.edu
Steve Boone Accounting Technician, Part-time 919-515-8377 sgboone@ncsu.edu
Delia Bradley Program Manager, AIM-Bio 919-515-0184 dmbradl5@ncsu.edu
Hunter Brown Bioprocess Training Associate, AIM-Bio   shbrown6@ncsu.edu
Patty Brown Sr. Instructional Designer, AIM-Bio 919-513-1099 patty_brown@ncsu.edu
Mark Burdick Bioprocess Training Associate, Downstream   mrburdic@ncsu.edu
Krisstina Burgess, Ph.D. Senior Scientist, Downstream 919-515-0222 ksburges@ncsu.edu
Ruben Carbonell, Ph.D. BTEC Distinguished Fellow 919-515-5118 ruben@ncsu.edu
Chris Cummings Scientist I, Cell Culture 919-515-0225 clcummi2@ncsu.edu
Allie Donze Bioprocess Training Associate, Analytical   jacothr2@ncsu.edu
Johanna Dutton Sr. Scientist, Analytical, AIM-Bio 919-513-2196 jsdutton@ncsu.edu
Kirill Efimenko, Ph.D. Research Associate Professor, Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering 919-513-0548 efimenko@ncsu.edu
Driss Elhanafi, Ph.D. Senior Scientist, Cell Line Development 919-513-8236 delhana@ncsu.edu
Gary Gilleskie, Ph.D. Executive Director 919-515-0176 gary_gilleskie@ncsu.edu
Brian Herring Instructional Media Developer 919-515-0212 brian_herring@ncsu.edu
Jeff Hymes Bioprocess Training Associate, AIM-Bio   jhymes@ncsu.edu
Sahr James Bioprocess Training Associate, Upstream   sajames3@ncsu.edu
Melody Lao Scientist II, Bioprocess Services 919-515-4239 mklao@ncsu.edu
Scott Latus Sr. Instructional Designer 919-515-6486 sclatus@ncsu.edu
Ben Lyons Manager, Bioprocess Engineering 919-515-0214 ben_lyons@ncsu.edu
Stefano Menegatti, Ph.D. Assistant Professor, Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering 919-515-6398 smenega@ncsu.edu
Danny Monroe, Ph.D. Assistant Director, Academic Programs 919-513-2195 dsmonroe@ncsu.edu
Pa Nhia Moore Manager, Student Programs 919-515-0213 pa_moore@ncsu.edu
Brian Mosley Scientist III, Analytical 919-515-2855 brian_mosley@ncsu.edu
Paul Mozdziak, Ph.D. Professor, Poultry Science 919-515-5544 pemozdzi@ncsu.edu
Karen O'Connell, Ph.D. Senior Scientist, Analytical/CLD 919-515-0218 koconne@ncsu.edu
Laurie Overton Senior Scientist, Cell Culture 919-513-8237 lkovert2@ncsu.edu
Jennifer Pancorbo, Ph.D. Director, Industry Programs and Research 919-515-0215 jennifer_pancorbo@ncsu.edu
Balaji Rao, Ph.D. Director, Academic Programs 919-515-0175 bmrao@ncsu.edu
Michael Ray Bioprocess Training Associate, Downstream   michael_ray@ncsu.edu
Michele Ray-Davis Assistant Director, Operations 919-513-0952 michele_ray@ncsu.edu
Joe Reigher Engineer, Bioprocess Engineering 919-513-8212 joseph_reigher@ncsu.edu
Charles Rutter, Ph.D. Senior Scientist, Upstream 919-513-1698 cdrutter@ncsu.edu
Eric Safarz Bioprocess Training Associate, Central Services 919-515-0178 eric_safarz@ncsu.edu
Michelle Salas Bioprocess Training Associate, Upstream   mlsalas@ncsu.edu
Deepa Sambandan, Ph.D. Research Program Manager 919-515-0166 dsamban@ncsu.edu
Jennifer Sasser Technology Support Technician 919-513-0964 jennifer_sasser@ncsu.edu
Dave Schwager Engineer, Bioprocessing Engineering 919-515-0715 dvschwag@ncsu.edu
Kurt Selle Senior Scientist, AIM-Bio 919-515-4797 kmselle@ncsu.edu
Arjun Shastry Scientist I, Bioprocess Services 919-515-2844 sshastr2@ncsu.edu
Anita Shek Bioprocess Training Associate, Upstream   ashek@ncsu.edu
John Sheppard, Ph.D. Professor, Food, Bioprocessing, and Nutrition Sciences 919-513-0802 jdsheppa@ncsu.edu
Jason Stappenbeck Engineer, Bioprocess Engineering 919-515-0185 j_stapp@ncsu.edu
Chowan Stokes Finance Manager 919-513-1631 cdstokes@ncsu.edu
Suleiman Sweilem Bioprocess Training Associate, Cell Culture   smabuswe@ncsu.edu
John Taylor Bioprocess Training Associate, Central Services   john_taylor@ncsu.edu
John van Zanten, Ph.D. Teaching Assistant Professor 919-515-0217 john_vz@ncsu.edu
Erica Vilsaint Professional Development Coordinator 919-515-2697 embrown4@ncsu.edu
Kera Whitley Bioprocess Training Associate, Upstream   kedumas@ncsu.edu
Melody Woodyard Assistant Director, Finance & Administration 919-513-8095 melody_woodyard@ncsu.edu
Greg Worsley Scientist I, Bioprocess Services 919-515-5148 gtworsle@ncsu.edu
Haiwei Zhang Scientist III, Bioprocess Services 919-513-1699 haiwei_zhang@ncsu.edu
 
Michael Flickinger, Ph.D. Professor Emeritus   michael_flickinger@ncsu.edu

BTEC Fellows

Name Title
Ray Anover Manager, Biologics, Chiesi USA
Lucia Clontz, MS, D. H.Sc. Former Site Quality Head, Xellia Pharmaceuticals
Marcello Fidaleo, Ph.D. Associate Professor, Department for Innovation in Biological, Agro-Food and Forest Systems, University of Tuscia, Italy
Paula Keith, Ph.D. Founder, BioLogic Solutions, LLC
Frederick W. Porter, Ph.D. Senior Vice President of Technical Development and Manufacturing Gene Therapy, BridgeBio Pharma
Dale Pulczinski Director of Aseptic Production, Novo Nordisk Pharmaceuticals
Saly Romero-Torres, Ph.D. Senior Manager of Process Data Analytics, Biogen RTP
Juan Torres, Ph.D. Senior Vice-President of Global Quality and Chief Quality Officer for Biogen