Content
Breadcrumbs

Directory

Name Position Phone Email
Ryan Barton, Ph.D. Manager, Bioprocess Automation 919-513-0969 ryan_barton@ncsu.edu
Susan Bernacki, Ph.D. Research Associate, Biomedical Engineering 919-513-7710 shbernac@ncsu.edu
Steve Boone Accounting Technician, Part-time 919-515-8377 sgboone@ncsu.edu
Delia Bradley Program Manager, AIM-Bio 919-515-0184 dmbradl5@ncsu.edu
Hunter Brown Scientist I, AIM-Bio 919-515-0177 shbrown6@ncsu.edu
Mark Burdick Bioprocess Training Associate, Downstream   mrburdic@ncsu.edu
Krisstina Burgess, Ph.D. Senior Scientist, Downstream 919-515-0222 ksburges@ncsu.edu
Ruben Carbonell, Ph.D. BTEC Distinguished Fellow 919-515-5118 ruben@ncsu.edu
Crystal Collazo Scientist I, Fermentation   cmcollaz@ncsu.edu
Chris Cummings Scientist I, Cell Culture 919-515-0225 clcummi2@ncsu.edu
Kirill Efimenko, Ph.D. Research Associate Professor, Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering 919-513-0548 efimenko@ncsu.edu
Driss Elhanafi, Ph.D. Senior Scientist, Cell Line Development 919-513-8236 delhana@ncsu.edu
Gary Gilleskie, Ph.D. Executive Director 919-515-0176 gary_gilleskie@ncsu.edu
Cyndell Gracieux-Singleton, Ph.D. Manager, Analytical 919-513-2196 mcgracie@ncsu.edu
Megan Hackman Scientist I, Bioprocess Services 919-515-8526 mlhackma@ncsu.edu
Brian Herring Instructional Media Developer 919-515-0212 brian_herring@ncsu.edu
Stephanie Johnson Bioprocess Training Associate, Analytical   sljohns8@ncsu.edu
Jeff Keele Bioprocess Training Associate, Fermentation   jkeele@ncsu.edu
Melody Lao Scientist II, Bioprocess Services 919-515-4239 mklao@ncsu.edu
Scott Latus Educational Communications Program Manager 919-515-6486 sclatus@ncsu.edu
Cristina Maldonado Bioprocess Training Associate, Upstream   camaldo2@ncsu.edu
Stefano Menegatti, Ph.D. Assistant Professor, Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering 919-515-6398 smenega@ncsu.edu
Danny Monroe, Ph.D. Assistant Director, Academic Programs 919-513-2195 dsmonroe@ncsu.edu
Pa Nhia Moore Manager, Student Programs 919-515-0213 pa_moore@ncsu.edu
Paul Mozdziak, Ph.D. Professor, Poultry Science 919-515-5544 pemozdzi@ncsu.edu
Laurie Overton Senior Scientist, Cell Culture 919-513-8237 lkovert2@ncsu.edu
Jennifer Pancorbo, Ph.D. Director, Industry Programs and Research 919-515-0215 jennifer_pancorbo@ncsu.edu
Balaji Rao, Ph.D. Director, Academic Programs 919-515-0175 bmrao@ncsu.edu
Michael Ray Bioprocess Training Associate, Downstream   michael_ray@ncsu.edu
Michele Ray-Davis Assistant Director, Operations 919-513-0952 michele_ray@ncsu.edu
Joe Reigher Engineer, Bioprocess Engineering 919-513-8212 joseph_reigher@ncsu.edu
Eric Safarz Bioprocess Training Associate, Central Services 919-515-0178 eric_safarz@ncsu.edu
Deepa Sambandan, Ph.D. Research Program Manager 919-515-0166 dsamban@ncsu.edu
Jennifer Sasser Technology Support Technician 919-513-0964 jennifer_sasser@ncsu.edu
Danny Schmitt Scientist I, AIM-Bio 919-515-0218 dsschmit@ncsu.edu
Dave Schwager Engineer, Bioprocess Engineering 919-515-0715 dvschwag@ncsu.edu
Kurt Selle, Ph.D. Assistant Director, Fermentation and Cell Line Development 919-515-4797 kmselle@ncsu.edu
Arjun Shastry Scientist I, Bioprocess Services 919-515-2844 sshastr2@ncsu.edu
John Sheppard, Ph.D. Professor, Food, Bioprocessing, and Nutrition Sciences 919-513-0802 jdsheppa@ncsu.edu
Sara Siegel, Ph.D. Senior Scientist, AIM-Bio 919-513-1698 ssiegel@ncsu.edu
Jason Stappenbeck Manager, Facilities Engineering 919-515-0185 j_stapp@ncsu.edu
Chowan Stokes Finance Manager 919-513-1631 cdstokes@ncsu.edu
Mark Stoops Scientist I, Analytical Development 919-515-2644 mjstoops@ncsu.edu
Suleiman Sweilem Scientist I, Cell Culture 919-513-7493 smabuswe@ncsu.edu
John van Zanten, Ph.D. Teaching Assistant Professor 919-515-0217 john_vz@ncsu.edu
Jason Whitley Instructional Designer, AIM-Bio 919-513-1099 jwhitle@ncsu.edu
Melody Woodyard Assistant Director, Finance & Administration 919-513-8095 mswoodya@ncsu.edu
Greg Worsley Scientist I, Bioprocess Services 919-515-5148 gtworsle@ncsu.edu
Haiwei Zhang Senior Scientist, Bioprocess Services 919-513-1699 haiwei_zhang@ncsu.edu
 
Michael Flickinger, Ph.D. Professor Emeritus   michael_flickinger@ncsu.edu

BTEC Fellows

Name Title
Ray Anover Director, CMC and Technical Operations, Veloxis Pharmaceuticals
Lucia Clontz, MS, D. H.Sc. Former Site Quality Head, Xellia Pharmaceuticals
Marcello Fidaleo, Ph.D. Associate Professor, Department for Innovation in Biological, Agro-Food and Forest Systems, University of Tuscia, Italy
Paula Keith, Ph.D. Founder, BioLogic Solutions, LLC
Frederick W. Porter, Ph.D. Senior Vice President of Technical Development and Manufacturing Gene Therapy, BridgeBio Pharma
Dale Pulczinski Director of Aseptic Production, Novo Nordisk Pharmaceuticals
Saly Romero-Torres, Ph.D. Senior Manager of Process Data Analytics, Biogen RTP
Juan Torres, Ph.D. Senior Vice-President of Global Quality and Chief Quality Officer for Biogen