Content
Breadcrumbs

Faculty and Staff

Teaching Faculty

Name Position Phone Email
Sherwin Abraham, Ph.D. Senior Scientist 919-513-8094 sherwin_abraham@ncsu.edu
Susan Bernacki, Ph.D. Research Associate, Biomedical Engineering 919-513-7710 shbernac@ncsu.edu
Ruben Carbonell, Ph.D. Director 919-515-0177
919-515-5118
ruben@ncsu.edu
Kirill Efimenko, Ph.D. Research Associate Professor, Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering 919-513-0548 efimenko@ncsu.edu
Driss Elhanafi, Ph.D. Senior Scientist 919-513-8236 delhana@ncsu.edu
Michael Flickinger, Ph.D. Associate Director, Academic Programs 919-515-0175 michael_flickinger@ncsu.edu
Gary Gilleskie, Ph.D. Director, Operations 919-515-0176 gary_gilleskie@ncsu.edu
Nathaniel Hentz, Ph.D. Assistant Director, Analytical Lab 919-515-0218 nat_hentz@ncsu.edu
Rick Lawless, CPIP Associate Director, Strategic Programs 919-515-8526 rick_lawless@ncsu.edu
Paul Mozdziak, Ph.D. Professor, Poultry Science 919-515-5544 pemozdzi@ncsu.edu
Amith Naik, Ph.D. Senior Scientist 919-515-8377 adnaik2@ncsu.edu
Jennifer Pancorbo, Ph.D. Assistant Director,
Bioprocess Services
919-515-0215
919-513-8234
jennifer_pancorbo@ncsu.edu
John Sheppard, Ph.D. Professor, Food, Bioprocessing, and Nutrition Sciences 919-513-0802 jdsheppa@ncsu.edu
John van Zanten, Ph.D. Teaching Assistant Professor 919-515-0217 john_vz@ncsu.edu
Lucas Vann Manager, Bioprocess Engineering 919-515-0214 lucas_vann@ncsu.edu

BTEC Teaching Fellows

Name Title
Decebal Bora, Pharm. D., MPH Director of Regulatory Affairs, ActoGeniX N.V., Ghent, Belgium
Bruce K. Burnett, PhD, RAC (US, EU) Director of Regulatory Affairs, Duke Translational Medicine Institute, Duke University
Lucia Clontz, MS, D. H.Sc. Site Quality Head, Xellia Pharmaceuticals
Marcello Fidaleo, PhD Assistant Professor, Department for Innovation in Biological, Agro-Food and Forest Systems, University of Tuscia, Italy
Richard E. Kouri, PhD Professor of Practice, Poole College of Management, NC State University
Pierre Leveau, Pharm. D. Head of the Quality, Safety and Environment Unit, European Directorate for the Quality of Medicines & HealthCare (EDQM) – Council of Europe, Strasbourg, France
Jeff Odum, MS, CPIP Director of Operations, Integrated Project Services, North Carolina
Abhinav A. Shukla, PhD Vice President of Process Development and Manufacturing, KBI Biopharma

Staff

Name Position Phone Email
John Balchunas Assistant Director, Professional Development Programs 919-515-0550 john_balchunas@ncsu.edu
Nathan Blackwell Bioprocess Training Associate 919-513-2196 ngblackw@ncsu.edu
Steve Boone Finance Manager 919-513-1631 steven_boone@ncsu.edu
Patty Brown Senior Instructional Designer 919-513-1099 patty_brown@ncsu.edu
Brittany Gabriel Bioprocess Training Associate 919-513-2196 bagabrie@ncsu.edu
Lesleigh Hastings Bioprocess Training Associate 919-515-0225 l_hastings@ncsu.edu
LaShonda Herndon Bioprocess Training Associate 919-513-2196 lashonda_herndon@ncsu.edu
Brian Herring Instructional Media Developer 919-515-0212 brian_herring@ncsu.edu
Melody Lao Scientist II 919-515-4239 mklao@ncsu.edu
Lauren Liles Bioprocess Training Associate 919-515-0193 lauren_liles@ncsu.edu
Brian Mosley Scientist II 919-515-2855 brian_mosley@ncsu.edu
Meghna Muralidhar Bioprocess Training Associate 919-513-2196 mmurali4@ncsu.edu
Winnell Newman Manager, Student Programs 919-515-0213 winnell_newman@ncsu.edu
Robert Niklas Maintenance Engineer 919-515-0184 robert_niklas@ncsu.edu
Michael Ray Bioprocess Training Associate 919-515-0173 michael_ray@ncsu.edu
Michele Ray Manager, Bioprocess 919-513-0952 michele_ray@ncsu.edu
Joe Reigher Maintenance Engineer 919-513-8212 joseph_reigher@ncsu.edu
Eric Safarz Bioprocess Training Associate 919-515-0178 eric_safarz@ncsu.edu
Jennifer Sasser Technology Support Technician 919-513-0964 jennifer_sasser@ncsu.edu
Chris Smith Graduate Programs Coordinator 919-513-2195 chris_smith4@ncsu.edu
Jason Stappenbeck Maintenance Engineer 919-515-0185 j_stapp@ncsu.edu
John Taylor Bioprocess Training Associate 919-513-2196 john_taylor@ncsu.edu
Jessica Weaver Scientist II 919-515-2644 jessica_weaver@ncsu.edu
Melody Woodyard Assistant Director, Finance & Administration 919-513-8095 melody_woodyard@ncsu.edu
Erica Vilsaint Bioprocess Training Associate 919-513-2196 erica_brown@ncsu.edu
Haiwei Zhang Scientist II 919-513-1699 haiwei_zhang@ncsu.edu