Content
Breadcrumbs

Faculty and Staff

Teaching Faculty

Name Position Phone Email
Susan Bernacki, Ph.D. Research Associate, Biomedical Engineering 919-513-7710 shbernac@ncsu.edu
Ruben Carbonell, Ph.D. Director 919-515-0177
919-515-5118
ruben@ncsu.edu
Kirill Efimenko, Ph.D. Research Associate Professor, Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering 919-513-0548 efimenko@ncsu.edu
Driss Elhanafi, Ph.D. Senior Scientist 919-513-8236 delhana@ncsu.edu
Michael Flickinger, Ph.D. Associate Director, Academic Programs 919-515-0175 michael_flickinger@ncsu.edu
Gary Gilleskie, Ph.D. Director, Operations 919-515-0176 gary_gilleskie@ncsu.edu
Nathaniel Hentz, Ph.D. Assistant Director, Analytical Lab 919-515-0218 nat_hentz@ncsu.edu
Sarwat Khattak, Ph.D. Senior Scientist 919-513-0969 sarwat_khattak@ncsu.edu
Henry Lamb, Ph.D. Professor, Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering 919-515-6395 lamb@ncsu.edu
Rick Lawless, CPIP Associate Director, Strategic Programs 919-515-8526 rick_lawless@ncsu.edu
Paul Mozdziak, Ph.D. Professor, Poultry Science 919-515-5544 pemozdzi@ncsu.edu
Amith Naik, Ph.D. Senior Scientist 919-515-8377 adnaik2@ncsu.edu
Gisele Passador-Gurgel, Ph.D. Teaching Assistant Professor 919-515-0222 gpgurgel@ncsu.edu
Baley Reeves, Ph.D. Senior Scientist 919-513-8094 baley_reeves@ncsu.edu
Jennifer Ruiz, Ph.D. Assistant Director, Bioprocess Services 919-515-0215 jennifer_ruiz@ncsu.edu
John Sheppard, Ph.D. Professor, Food, Bioprocessing & Nutrition Science 919-513-0802 jdsheppa@ncsu.edu
John van Zanten, Ph.D. Teaching Assistant Professor 919-515-0217 john_vz@ncsu.edu
Lucas Vann Senior Scientist 919-515-0214 lucas_vann@ncsu.edu

Staff

Name Position Phone Email
Ray Anover Assistant Director, Student Coordination & Industry Relations 919-513-8237 rmanover@ncsu.edu
John Balchunas Assistant Director, Professional Development Courses 919-515-0550 jebalchu@ncsu.edu
Nathan Blackwell Bioprocess Training Associate 919-513-2000 ngblackw@ncsu.edu
Steve Boone Finance Manager 919-513-1631 sgboone@ncsu.edu
Erica Brown Bioprocess Training Associate 919-513-2000 embrown4@ncsu.edu
Patty Brown Senior Instructional Designer 919-513-1099 pdbrown@ncsu.edu
Ryan Garrett Bioprocess Training Associate 919-513-2000 rcgarre2@ncsu.edu
LaShonda Herndon Bioprocess Training Associate 919-515-2000 lsherndo@ncsu.edu
Brian Herring Instructional Media Developer 919-515-0212 blherri2@ncsu.edu
Denis Jackson, Ed.D. Manager, Professional Development Programs 919-513-8234 dsjacks2@ncsu.edu
Rebecca Kitchener Analytical Training Associate 919-515-0206 rebecca_kitchener@ncsu.edu
Maria Kostyukovskaya Bioprocess Training Associate 919-513-2000 mkostyu@ncsu.edu
Melody Lao Bioprocess Training Associate 919-513-2000 mklao@ncsu.edu
Lauren Liles Bioprocess Training Associate 919-515-0193 lhliles@ncsu.edu
Brian Mosley Laboratory Manager 919-515-2855 bjmosley@ncsu.edu
Winnell Newman Manager, Student Programs 919-515-0213 win@ncsu.edu
Robert Niklas Maintenance Engineer 919-515-0184 rlniklas@ncsu.edu
Michael Ray Laboratory Manager 919-515-0173 meray@ncsu.edu
Michele Ray Manager, Bioprocess 919-513-0952 msray@ncsu.edu
Joe Reigher Maintenance Engineer 919-513-8212 jmreighe@ncsu.edu
Eric Safarz Bioprocess Training Associate 919-515-0178 ersafarz@ncsu.edu
Jennifer Sasser Technology Support Technician 919-513-0964 jbsasser@ncsu.edu
Ketan Shah Manager, Bioprocess Engineering 919-513-1698 kkshah@ncsu.edu
Chris Smith Graduate Programs Coordinator 919-513-2195 cpsmith4@ncsu.edu
Jason Stappenbeck Maintenance Engineer 919-515-0185 jdstappe@ncsu.edu
John Taylor Bioprocess Training Associate 919-513-2000 jdtaylo2@ncsu.edu
Jessica Weaver Bioprocess Training Associate 919-513-2196 jbweaver@ncsu.edu
Melody Woodyard Assistant Director, Finance & Administration 919-513-8095 mswoodya@ncsu.edu
Haiwei Zhang Laboratory Manager 919-513-1699 hzhang6@ncsu.edu