Content
Breadcrumbs

Faculty and Staff

Teaching Faculty

Name Position Phone Email
Susan Bernacki, Ph.D. Research Associate, Biomedical Engineering 919-513-7710 shbernac@ncsu.edu
Ruben Carbonell, Ph.D. Director 919-515-0177
919-515-5118
ruben@ncsu.edu
Kirill Efimenko, Ph.D. Research Associate Professor, Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering 919-513-0548 efimenko@ncsu.edu
Driss Elhanafi, Ph.D. Senior Scientist 919-513-8236 delhana@ncsu.edu
Michael Flickinger, Ph.D. Associate Director, Academic Programs 919-515-0175 michael_flickinger@ncsu.edu
Gary Gilleskie, Ph.D. Director, Operations 919-515-0176 gary_gilleskie@ncsu.edu
Nathaniel Hentz, Ph.D. Assistant Director, Analytical Lab 919-515-0218 nat_hentz@ncsu.edu
Sarwat Khattak, Ph.D. Senior Scientist 919-513-0969 sarwat_khattak@ncsu.edu
Rick Lawless, CPIP Associate Director, Strategic Programs 919-515-8526 rick_lawless@ncsu.edu
Paul Mozdziak, Ph.D. Professor, Poultry Science 919-515-5544 pemozdzi@ncsu.edu
Amith Naik, Ph.D. Senior Scientist 919-515-8377 adnaik2@ncsu.edu
Gisele Passador-Gurgel, Ph.D. Teaching Assistant Professor 919-515-0222 gpgurgel@ncsu.edu
Baley Reeves, Ph.D. Senior Scientist 919-513-8094 baley_reeves@ncsu.edu
Jennifer Ruiz, Ph.D. Assistant Director, Bioprocess Services 919-515-0215 jennifer_ruiz@ncsu.edu
John Sheppard, Ph.D. Professor, Food, Bioprocessing & Nutrition Science 919-513-0802 jdsheppa@ncsu.edu
John van Zanten, Ph.D. Teaching Assistant Professor 919-515-0217 john_vz@ncsu.edu
Lucas Vann Senior Scientist 919-515-0214 lucas_vann@ncsu.edu

Staff

Name Position Phone Email
John Balchunas Assistant Director, Professional Development Programs 919-515-0550 john_balchunas@ncsu.edu
Nathan Blackwell Bioprocess Training Associate 919-513-2196 ngblackw@ncsu.edu
Steve Boone Finance Manager 919-513-1631 steven_boone@ncsu.edu
Erica Brown Bioprocess Training Associate 919-513-2196 embrown4@ncsu.edu
Patty Brown Senior Instructional Designer 919-513-1099 patty_brown@ncsu.edu
Ryan Garrett Bioprocess Training Associate 919-513-2196 ryan_garrett@ncsu.edu
Lesleigh Hastings Bioprocess Training Associate 919-515-0225 l_hastings@ncsu.edu
LaShonda Herndon Bioprocess Training Associate 919-513-2196 lashonda_herndon@ncsu.edu
Brian Herring Instructional Media Developer 919-515-0212 brian_herring@ncsu.edu
Lauren Liles Bioprocess Training Associate 919-515-0193 lauren_liles@ncsu.edu
Brian Mosley Scientist II 919-515-2855 brian_mosley@ncsu.edu
Winnell Newman Manager, Student Programs 919-515-0213 win@ncsu.edu
Robert Niklas Maintenance Engineer 919-515-0184 robert_niklas@ncsu.edu
Michael Ray Bioprocess Training Associate 919-515-0173 michael_ray@ncsu.edu
Michele Ray Manager, Bioprocess 919-513-0952 michele_ray@ncsu.edu
Joe Reigher Maintenance Engineer 919-513-8212 jospeh_reigher@ncsu.edu
Eric Safarz Bioprocess Training Associate 919-515-0178 eric_safarz@ncsu.edu
Jennifer Sasser Technology Support Technician 919-513-0964 jennifer_sasser@ncsu.edu
Ketan Shah Manager, Bioprocess Engineering 919-513-1698 ketan_shah@ncsu.edu
Chris Smith Graduate Programs Coordinator 919-513-2195 chris_smith4@ncsu.edu
Jason Stappenbeck Maintenance Engineer 919-515-0185 j_stapp@ncsu.edu
John Taylor Bioprocess Training Associate 919-513-2196 john_taylor@ncsu.edu
Jessica Weaver Scientist II 919-515-2644 jessica_weaver@ncsu.edu
Melody Woodyard Assistant Director, Finance & Administration 919-513-8095 melody_woodyard@ncsu.edu
Haiwei Zhang Scientist I 919-513-1699 haiwei_zhang@ncsu.edu